DCPA – Temple Hoyne Buell Theatre


address  14th St.
 Denver, CO  80204
neighborhood Downtown
cross street Curtis St.
phone (303) 893-4100
hours Box Office: Mon.-Sat. 10am-6pm
parking Denver Performing Arts Complex at 13th and Arapahoe Sts.; other lots nearby
alcohol In lobby before performances and at intermissions
disabled Assisted Listening Devices; ASL performances (check with box office)
denvercenter.org

Upcoming Events

Disney's The Lion King: National Tour

Musical
This acclaimed production is based on the animated Disney movie, but is quite different from the film. From the startling opening, featuring life-sized animal representations taking over the stage to pay tribute to the lion king, this unique theatrical experience tries to make a statement about the cycle of life and death in the wilderness. Thrill to the rhythms of the African Pridelands and an unforgettable score including Elton John and Tim Rice's Oscar-winning song "Can You Feel the Love Tonight" and "Circle of Life."
Mufasa; Elton John; Tim Rice; Circle of Life; Hakuna Matata; performing arts; Broadway
www.lionking.com/tour
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 6/6/20 at 2pm 
 • Sat 6/6/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 6/7/20 at 1pm 
 • Sun 6/7/20 at 6:30pm 
 • Tue 6/9/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 6/10/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 6/11/20 at 2pm 
 • Thu 6/11/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 6/12/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 6/13/20 at 2pm 
 • Sat 6/13/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 6/14/20 at 1pm 

My Fair Lady

Musical
"My Fair Lady" is the winning yet sad story of a supercilious Victorian gentleman who bets a friend he can train a Cockney flower girl to pass as a dutchess. It contains such unforgettable songs as "I Could Have Danced All Night," "The Rain in Spain," "Get Me to the Church on Time" and "Wouldn't It Be Loverly." The 1964 Loerner and Loewe musical, an adaptation of the 1913 comedy "Pygmalion" by George Bernard Shaw, won the Tony for Best Musical the first year it ran on Broadway.
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 7/15/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 7/16/20 at 2pm 
 • Thu 7/16/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 7/17/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 7/18/20 at 2pm 
 • Sat 7/18/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 7/19/20 at 2pm 
 • Sun 7/19/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Tue 7/21/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 7/22/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 7/23/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 7/24/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 7/25/20 at 2pm 
 • Sat 7/25/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 7/26/20 at 2pm 
 • Sun 7/26/20 at 7:30pm 

The Band's Visit

Musical
This critically acclaimed new musical celebrates the deeply human ways music, longing, and laughter can connect us all. After a mix-up at the border, an Egyptian Police Band is sent to a remote village in the middle of the Israeli desert. With no bus until morning and no hotel in sight, these unlikely travelers are taken in by the locals. Under the spell of the desert sky, their lives become intertwined in the most unexpected ways. Based on the multi-award-winning film, The Band’s Visit is brought to the stage by three-time Tony® nominee David Yazbek, Drama Desk nominee Itamar Moses, and acclaimed director David Cromer.
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 7/29/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 7/30/20 at 2pm 
 • Thu 7/30/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 7/31/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 8/1/20 at 2pm 
 • Sat 8/1/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 8/2/20 at 2pm 
 • Sun 8/2/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Tue 8/4/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 8/5/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 8/6/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 8/7/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 8/8/20 at 2pm 
 • Sat 8/8/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 8/9/20 at 2pm 
 • Sun 8/9/20 at 7:30pm