Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Play
Mud Blue Sky
Air travel was once considered glamorous. But when three seasoned flight attendants are reunited at a motel near O’Hare Airport, the grungy accommodations and looming morning flight make them question their lives in the friendly skies. Joined by an unlikel...
The Edge Theater
Lakewood, CO

Sat 6/24/17 at 8pm
Sun 6/25/17 at 6pm
Thu 6/29/17 - Sat 7/1/17 at 8pm
Sun 7/2/17 at 6pm
Theater: Musical
Cabaret
In a Berlin nightclub, as the 1920’s draw to a close, a garish Master of Ceremonies welcomes the audience and assures them they will forget all their troubles at the Cabaret. With the Emcee’s bawdy songs as wry commentary, Cabaret explores the dark, heady,...
Miners Alley Playhouse
Golden, CO

Sat 6/24/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 6/25/17 at 1pm
Theater: Play
It's Only a Play
It's the opening night of The Golden Egg on Broadway and the wealthy producer, Julia Budder, is throwing a lavish party in her lavish townhouse. Downstairs the celebrities are pouring in, but the real action is upstairs where the playwright Peter Austin, t...
Vintage Theatre
Denver, CO

Sat 6/24/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 6/25/17 at 2:30pm
Fri 6/30/17 - Sat 7/1/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 7/2/17 at 2:30pm
Fri 7/7/17 - Sat 7/8/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Gay and Lesbian, Comedy, Musical
DragOn
With Pride and Comic Con celebrations both taking place in June, it’s time to take our costumes to infinity and beyond for a comic-centric drag show. A young man must go through the tests and trials of cosplay drag queens to find his swagger. Whether you’r...
DCPA – Garner Galleria Theatre
Denver, CO

Sat 6/24/17 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Sun 6/25/17 at 2pm
Theater: Musical
HAIR: The American Tribal Love-Rock Musical
Get ready to be transported into the revolutionary era of the 1960s, as a wild tribe of young Americans searches for love and peace. HAIR celebrates the hippie counterculture in all its barefoot, long-haired, bell-bottomed, beaded and fringed glory—and pro...
Historic Mary Miller Theater
Lafayette, CO

Sat 6/24/17 at 2:30pm and 8pm
Theater: Comedy, Solo Performance
Baby Boomer Baby
Comedy Central and National Lampoon star Tommy Koenig’s one man “‘musicomedy’- a flashback through our times and the music that defined them - Baby Boomer Baby comes to Boulder’s Dairy Arts Center from June 30 through July 23. Koenig, described by the New ...
Dairy Arts Center
Boulder, CO

Fri 6/30/17 at 7:30pm
Sat 7/1/17 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Sun 7/2/17 at 2pm
Thu 7/6/17 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Fri 7/7/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama
The Secret of Yonder Mountain
The Chief Players present "The Secret of Yonder Mountain," a live western melodrama. Persephone Proudheart is in search of her lover, Cyril Twigbucket, who she fears has passed away in the mountains. Cyril, however, has struck gold and has not perished. U...
Chief Theater
Steamboat Springs, CO

Thu 7/6/17 at 7pm
Thu 7/13/17 at 7pm
Thu 7/20/17 at 7pm
Thu 7/27/17 at 7pm
Thu 8/3/17 at 7pm
Theater: Musical
Raise the Roof: A Cabaret and Benefit for the Julie Harris Theatre
Join Perry-Mansfield alums Grace Stockdale, Emily Stockdale, and Conor Ryan in an evening of songs and stories from their amazing careers on Broadway, in national tours of major musicals, and acclaimed regional theatre including Kinky Boots, Singin' in the...
Perry-Mansfield Performing Arts School & Camp
Steamboat Springs, CO

Sun 7/9/17 at 7pm-8:30pm
Theater: Play
Bad Jews
The night after their grandfather's funeral, three cousins engage in a verbal (and sometimes physical) battle. In one corner is Daphna Feygenbam, a "Real Jew" who is volatile, self-assure and unbending. In the other is her equally stubborn cousin Liam, a s...
The Edge Theater
Lakewood, CO

Fri 7/14/17 - Sat 7/15/17 at 8pm
Sun 7/16/17 at 6pm
Fri 7/21/17 - Sat 7/22/17 at 8pm
Sun 7/23/17 at 6pm
Thu 7/27/17 at 8pm
Theater: Musical
Frozen
Denver is home to Disney’s new Broadway-bound musical "Frozen." Inspired by the hit award-winning film, "Frozen" will feature more music, incredible stagecraft, and the epic story you love – now told as a full-length Broadway musical.
DCPA – Temple Hoyne Buell Theatre
Denver, CO

Thu 8/17/17 at 7:30pm
Sat 8/19/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 8/20/17 at 2pm
Wed 8/23/17 - Sat 8/26/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 8/27/17 at 2pm
Theater: Interactive, Dance Play
Lauren Hooker and the Fire Children
THE FIRE CHILDREN is an Authentic Creation Story from West Africa brought to life with African Songs, Djembe Drum, Thumb Piano, Body Percussion, Rap, Dance and Story Theater. As the Storyteller weaves her magic, the ENTIRE AUDIENCE IS INVITED TO PARTICIPAT...
Bud Werner Memorial Library
Steamboat Springs, CO

Sun 8/20/17 at 3pm-4pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: