Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Play
The Kentucky Cycle
Vintage Theatre presents “The Kentucky Cycle” September 8* through October 21 at Vintage Theatre, 1468 Dayton St., Aurora 80010. Performances for Part 1 are Saturdays and Sundays at 2 p.m. and Monday, Oct. 1 at 6:30 p.m. Performances for Part 2 are Saturd...
Vintage Theatre
Denver, CO

Sat 10/20/18 - Sun 10/21/18
Theater: Drama
Educating Rita
Rita is a working-class hairdresser who wants to learn. Frank is a failed poet and professor who wants to drink. When they are thrown together, they embark on a journey that neither expected. The story is loosely based on George Bernard Shaw’s play Pygmali...
Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities
Arvada, CO

Sat 10/20/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 10/21/18 at 2pm
Wed 10/24/18 at 1pm
Thu 10/25/18 - Sat 10/27/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 10/28/18 at 2pm
Theater: Comedy, Experimental/Perf. Art, Play
Arts in the Open: Invaders from Planet 9
Prepare yourself for a fun, lively tale of adventure and extraterrestrials. Join a group of college students who find themselves in the middle of an alien invasion. Can these unlikely heroes work together to save the day? Or will our planet be lost to thes...
Chautauqua Community House and Auditorium
Boulder, CO

Sat 10/20/18 - Sun 10/21/18 at 12pm
Sat 10/27/18 - Sun 10/28/18 at 12pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Musical
Seussical
Enter the fantastic world of Dr. Seuss in the musical, Seussical ! Music and dance bring characters like Horton, the Cat in the Hat, and Gertrude McFuzz together on stage. Don’t miss out on all the fun and all the “thinks you can think”!
Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities
Arvada, CO

Tue 10/23/18 - Fri 10/26/18 at 10am and 12pm
Sat 11/24/18 - Sun 11/25/18 at 11am and 1pm
Tue 11/27/18 - Fri 11/30/18 at 10am and 12pm
Mon 12/3/18 at 10am
Tue 12/4/18 - Fri 12/7/18 at 10am and 12pm
Theater: Museum, Experimental/Perf. Art, Staged Reading
Visual Art Meets the Spoken Word
Visual art meets the spoken word in a live performance just as whimsical and emotionally compelling as the paintings which inspire it. Join BMoCA with Stories on Stage for an evening performance in conjunction with the Fall Exhibition “Worlds Suspended In ...
Boulder Museum of Contemporary Art
Boulder, CO

Thu 10/25/18 at 7pm-8:30pm
Theater: Play
Of Monsters and Mountains
A one hour play in three parts. “Magda, the Laundry Monster” – When a kid procrastinates, the impossible happens…his clothes are alive. “The Fisherman and the Goldfish” A day to go fishing leads to a warning, be careful what you wish for. This beloved R...
Bas Bleu Theatre Company
Fort Collins, CO

Wed 10/31/18 - Fri 11/2/18 at 6:30pm
Theater: Holiday, Musical
Elf: The Musical
iscover the true meaning of Christmas and embrace your inner Elf! BUY NOW November 20 - December 23, 2018 MAIN STAGE Tickets: Starting at $53 (Previews $36) Book by Thomas Meehan and Bob Martin Music by Matthew Sklar Lyrics by Chad Beguel...
Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities
Arvada, CO

Fri 11/16/18 - Sat 11/17/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 11/18/18 at 2pm
Tue 11/20/18 at 7:30pm
Wed 11/21/18 at 1pm and 7:30pm
Fri 11/23/18 at 7:30pm
Theater: Holiday, Musical
Elf: The Musical
iscover the true meaning of Christmas and embrace your inner Elf! BUY NOW November 20 - December 23, 2018 MAIN STAGE Tickets: Starting at $53 (Previews $36) Book by Thomas Meehan and Bob Martin Music by Matthew Sklar Lyrics by Chad Beguel...
Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities
Arvada, CO

Fri 11/16/18 - Sat 11/17/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 11/18/18 at 2pm
Tue 11/20/18 at 7:30pm
Wed 11/21/18 at 1pm and 7:30pm
Fri 11/23/18 at 7:30pm
Theater: Play
The Flea and the Professor
A young professor loses just about everything in the world – everything, that is, except for the flea who lives in his vest. Starting over again, the professor and the flea become the best of friends, start a circus act, and set off to tour the world. Toge...
Bas Bleu Theatre Company
Fort Collins, CO

Sat 12/1/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 12/2/18 at 2:30pm
Thu 12/6/18 at 6:30pm
Fri 12/7/18 - Sat 12/8/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 12/9/18 at 2:30pm
Theater: Staged Reading
The Best Brothers
The Best Brothers is a bittersweet comedy that explores the many ways in which we grieve and the love we find in unexpected places. Bunny Best has met her unfortunate end after a mishap at a Gay Days parade. Now her two sons, Kyle and Hamilton, have the ta...
Bas Bleu Theatre Company
Fort Collins, CO

Mon 12/10/18 at 7:30pm
Sat 12/15/18 at 2:30pm
Theater: For the Family, Children's Theatre
PAW Patrol Live! The Great Pirate Adventure
X barks the spot in the new tour PAW Patrol Live! “The Great Pirate Adventure”! It's Pirate Day in Adventure Bay, and Mayor Goodway is getting ready for a big celebration! But first, Ryder and his team of pirate pups must rescue Cap’n Turbot from a mysteri...
Bellco Theatre at the Colorado Convention Center
Denver, CO

Fri 12/28/18 - Sat 12/29/18 at 10am and 2pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: