Art Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: Installations, Museum
Nicole Anona Banowetz: The Incubation Effect
Inspired by the natural world, Denver artist Nicole Anona Banowetz has created a larger than life, immersive insect nursery made from sewn inflatable sculptures and assembled forms. She says, “Forget that the work is art for a moment and have the sort of p...
Denver Art Museum
Denver, CO

Mon 5/20/19 - Thu 5/23/19 at 10am-5pm
Fri 5/24/19 at 10am-8pm
Sat 5/25/19 - Thu 5/30/19 at 10am-5pm
Fri 5/31/19 at 10am-8pm
Sat 6/1/19 - Thu 6/6/19 at 10am-5pm
Art: Museum, Painting
Don Coen: The Migrant Series
Don Coen paints what he knows. He was raised on a ranch near Lamar, Colorado where he was part of every aspect of ranch life, including appreciating the work of migrant workers in the fields nearby. In addition to major paintings illustrating the ranch lif...
Boulder Museum of Contemporary Art
Boulder, CO

Tue 5/21/19 - Sun 5/26/19 at 11am-5pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: